Nail Polish

20131003-003149.jpg

The tips of my nude manicure are cracking
and I am thinking
“Sometimes slick and shiny things just look that way cause they’re new”
I’m thinking
“Maybe that’s me”
I’m working to please
But maybe I forgot about learning to work
How do you stay buffed and polished
And get worn in at the same time?
Maybe it’s about making sure you’re getting worn in and not worn out
Maybe it’s about realizing if you don’t bother painting over your nails there isn’t anything to chip away

Leave a Reply

