my life goes on

 

Image

And if I said, ‘I never thought of you,’ well that’d be a lie.
An old photograph that I don’t even have, I think of it now.
And I thought we’d meet up in a week or two
And we’d slow-dance to Patsy Cline at the bar
But now that you’re gone, my life goes on.

If someone had said that this feeling would end
O, would you have heard them?
If someone had said that this feeling would end
Would you have believed them?

I thought we’d meet up in a week or two
And we’d slow-dance to Patsy Cline at the bar
But now that you’re gone, my life goes on.
I know I said I’d save this last dance for you
So even though that Tennessee Waltz makes me cry, cry every time
Oh, I’ll go on dancing, I will dance this last dance for you,
This last dance for you.

‘Cause I thought we’d meet up in a week or two
And we’d slow-dance to Patsy Cline at the bar
But now that you’re gone, my life goes on.
And now that you’re gone, my life goes on.

– ‘Patsy Cline’, Dark Dark Dark

{Kuntsrule stories are written by our readers. Share your own at Kuntsrule Submission.}

One thought on “my life goes on

  1. Pingback: PROOF There is NO God: Airplanes | Eradica

Leave a Reply

