nestling restling thoughts

14

 

I imagine resting my head on your shoulder
relaxing in the bends of your arms
exhausted and home

But really I am in a car
driving through the final hours of the day
the radio blaring songs that don’t match my mood
I run my fingers across the dials to make it play something right

I tend to steer away from impressions of you left in my mind
seeing you again, if that be the way of the world,
will be enough, your physicality and weight
always a privilege of the present

Blessed am I
to have found a companion
Who glows brighter under the sun than in my fantasy

 

{Kuntsrule stories are written by our readers. Share your own at Kuntsrule Submission.}

photo

Leave a Reply

