a dreamed life

05b

how much to my dreams mean? i know there are plenty of books and websites that will tell me what it means if i see a bear (independence or the life cycle) or an ex-lover (you’re not over it). but aren’t i more complicated than that? wouldn’t each dream image have a significance exactly tailored to all the associations and experiences i have lived thus far in my life? do dreams count as my experiences? really, once i had a dream that i lived in a blonde haired family and i found that i too was blonde and when i awoke in the dark of my bed i couldn’t shake the feeling that this was my fake life, this was the dream and soon i would wake up again to find myself in that odd Americana life.

Leave a Reply

