A Love Letter

Dearest You,

I remember meeting you in a hazy room that was only hazy because I had drunk too much wine and whiskey. Your smile spun out in front of my face and I thought, maybe she will want me tonight. How could I ever have known that I would want you, still be wanting you, more and more when summer came and went, and the seasons rolled by across the globe. You in a city by a river. Me in a town between the mountains.

Image

So many more hazy faces floated in and out. But they don’t call to me like yours does. Forever doesn’t scare me. Forever sounds like the sweetest blessing. Thank love, life, earth, and beyond that you still lie beside me in our bed and in my dreams.

Love, Still Me, all-ways here

 

{Kuntsrule stories are written by our readers! Submit your own story at Kuntsrule Submission.}

2 thoughts on “A Love Letter

Leave a Reply

